Interstate-8 : A Modest Mouse Fan Collaborative News Band Songlist Discography Tour Dates Music Message Board

Strangers To Ourselves
Format DOR Label ID Origin
CD / LP 2015/03/17 Glacial Pace / Epic ? US [1]
1. Strangers To Ourselves [1]  
2. Lampshades On Fire [1]  
3. Shit In Your Cut [1]  
4. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996) [1]  
5. Ansel [1]  
6. The Ground Walks, With Time In A Box [1]  
7. Coyotes [1]  
8. Pups To Dust [1]  
9. Sugar Boats [1]  
10. Wicked Campaign [1]  
11. Be Brave [1]  
12. God Is An Indian And You're An Asshole [1]  
13. The Tortoise And The Tourist [1]  
14. The Best Room [1]  
15. Of Course We Know [1]  
  • Personel:
    Isaac Brock - Vocals, Guitars, 12 String, Piano, Rhodes, Mellotron, Bass, EBow, Baritone Guitar, MS-20 Synth Bass;
    Jeremiah Green - Drums, Conga, Sequencers, Electronic Drums, Djembe, Death Whistle, Vibes, Backing Vocals, Korg, Kalimba, Cigar Box Guitar;
    Tom Peloso - Bass, Synth, Rhodes, Backing Vocals, Piano, Upright Piano, Cornet, Kalimba, Acoustic Guitar;
    Jim Fairchild - Guitar, Rhodes, Ukelele, Backing Vocals;
    Russel Higbee - Bass, Rhodes, Upright Bass, Guitar, Pump Organ, Vibes, Backing Vocals, Electric Piano, Baritone Guitar, Euphonium, Kalimba, Cornet, Organ;
    Lisa Molinaro - Viola, Cello, Bass, Vocals;
    Ben Massaralla - Percussion and sonic texture using an impossibly long list and wide variety of items;
    Darrin Wiener - Modular Synthesis, Field Recordings, 303 Programming, Sound Manipulation;
    Dann Gallucci - guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Synth, Drum Machine Sequencing, Additional Instrumentation;
    Davey Brozowski - Percussion;
    James Mercer - Vocals;
    Jose Medeles - Drums, Percussion, Vibes;
    William Slater - Banjo (on "The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box"), Backing Vocals, Piano, Rhodes, Modular Synth;
    Maureen Pandos - Upright Bass;
    Tristan Forney - Tuba;
    Corrina Repp - Backing Vocals;
    Keremy Sherrer - Timbales, MPC Programming, Backing Vocals;
    Tucker Martine - Percussion;
    Seth Lorinczi - Bass;
    Ryan Baldos - Backwards Bass;
  • Production:
    "The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box" and "Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, Fl. 1996)" Produced by Andrew Weiss. "Pups to Dust", "God is an Indian and You're an Asshole" and "Wicked Campaign" Produced by Tucker Martine, Isaac Brock.
    "Strangers to Ourselves", "Shit in Your Cut", "Ansel", "Coyotes", "Sugar Boats", "Be Brave" and "The Tortoise and the Tourist" Produced by Isaac Brock, Tucker Martine, Clay Jones, Brian Deck.
    "Of Course We Know" and "The Best Room" Produced by Isaac Brock, Tucker Martine, Brian Deck.
    "Lampshades on Fire" Produced by Isaac Brock, Clay Jones, Tucker Martine.
  • Engineering:
    All Songs Engineered by Jeremy Sherrer, Darrin Weiner, Clay Jones, Brandon Eggleston, John McEntire, Seth Lorinczi, Beau Raymond, Griffin Rodriguez.
  • Mixing:
    "Lampshades on Fire", "God is an Indian and You're an Asshole", "Shit in Your Cut", "The Tortoise and the Tourist" and "Be Brave" Mixed by Jeremy Sherrer.
    "Pups to Dust", "The Best Room" and "Coyotes" Mixed by Joe Zook with Additional Mxing on "Coyotes" by Jeremy Sherrer.
    "The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box", "Sugar Boats", "Wicked Campaign" and "Of Course We Know" Mixed by John McEntire, Jeremy Sherrer.
    "Ansel" and "Strangers to Ourselves" Blended Mixes by Joe Zook, John McEntire.
    "Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, Fl. 1996)" Mixed by Chrus Shaw and Assisted by Daniel Schlett.
blog comments powered by Disqus
Select a theme for your browsing experience: