Interstate-8 : A Modest Mouse Fan Collaborative News Band Songlist Discography Tour Dates Music Message Board
Interstate-8 RSS Feed
Posted 2009/07/21 at 00:00 | By: Gregg | Tags: Release

The Perpetual Motion Machine 7" is out today. Check your local record store for copies if you weren't able to order one online. Otherwise the songs are now also available for download from iTunes.

The credits for the single reveal some interesting things, showing that the songs could have been worked on during both the Good News and We Were Dead eras. Firstly, Perpetual Motion Machine features obviously the Dirty Dozen Brass Band, but also James Mercer (The Shins) and Derrin Wiener (Possibly a typo, may be Darrin Wiener of Plastiq Phantom, whom Jeremiah has worked with before) on backing vocals.

Secondly, History Sticks To Your Feet features Benjamin Weikel on drums and Johnny Marr on guitar.
blog comments powered by Disqus
Select a theme for your browsing experience: