Interstate-8 : A Modest Mouse Fan Collaborative News Band Songlist Discography Tour Dates Music Message Board
Interstate-8 RSS Feed
Posted 2006/11/21 at 00:00 | By: Gregg | Tags: None

Two staff members of Paste Magazine managed to get a preview of ten rough and unmastered tracks off Modest Mouse's upcoming "We Were Dead Before The Ship Even Sank" at Epic's offices in New York. [Review]

A partial track list has been revealed, with Epic stating that two or three songs will still be added:

  1. Dashboard
  2. Fire It Up
  3. We've Got Everything*
  4. Education
  5. Invisible
  6. Missed The Boat*
  7. Steaming Genius
  8. Spitting Venom
  9. Florida*
  10. Parting Of The Sensories

* Featuring James Mercer of The Shins on backing vocals.

The review also mentions an early March release date.


blog comments powered by Disqus
Select a theme for your browsing experience: