Interstate-8 : A Modest Mouse Fan Collaborative News Band Songlist Discography Tour Dates Music Message Board
Interstate-8 RSS Feed
Posted 2011/04/06 at 00:17 | By: Gregg | Tags: Jeremiah Green, New Material, Side Project

Jeremiah Green and Darrin Wiener have donated an unreleased track, entitled (8)copy, to a compilation album that has been put together by Japanese label 7e.p. 7e.p. will be donating all proceeds from the album to the victims of the recent Tōhoku earthquake and tsunami.

The title, 'Resume', which implies recovering and persevering, was the idea of 'Sweet Dreams' publisher Norio Fukuda. The cover artwork was provided by renowned Olympia, WA. artist Nikki McClure. Moreover, Masaki Tada, who has worked on albums by moools and many other 7e.p. albums, offered his mastering expertise.

The compilation will be part 1 of a 3 album set, that will include a total of 45 tracks from 43 artists hailing from America, Canada, Australia, the U.K., the Netherlands and Japan.

Volume 1 can now be pre-ordered for an April 11 release through iTunes for the low price of $6.99. Other artists assosciated with Modest Mouse include Wolf Parade and Figg (Robin Peringer).

Source: 7e.p.

blog comments powered by Disqus
Select a theme for your browsing experience: